Top 10 Travel Wish List

Since I am new to the whole travel game, as a “freshie” I don’t know much except base on my few experiences. If I know one thing in regards to travel, it is that I am definitely a wanderlust. I truly have a passion for it and deeply enjoy discovering new places while physically seeking knowledge in other cultures . I get intrigued by the adventures of discovering the unknown. Whether be it with family, friends or alone.

I have had the privilege of traveling and visiting the following (its a small list)

France, Kenya, Oman, U.A.E, United Kingdom

United States Florida, Pennsylvania, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, Texas, Tennessee, Washington

Personally, I would rather make memories than seek material wealth with items that will not last me a lifetime (do not get me wrong I do like nice things and splurge here and there but much rather embark on travel than material objects)! Might I add I truly envy people living in Europe because they are central to major continents which makes it easier physically and financially to travel, where as living in Canada it makes you think twice before planning any trips or booking flights that are nearly 24 hrs (this alone has brought the thought of moving to the UK once or twice … sigh!)

Which now brings me to my list of my all time dream travel destinations. Besides Morocco there is no preference in the order. Each one of these countries has things embedded in their rich culture which distinguishes them from the other. Read along as I dream on … 😩😴 

*All images used are gathered from various Instagram pages

  1. Morocco 

    1moroc

    Images retrieved from @mydearmorocco  

    An Arabic culture so rich in art, through vibrant colours, and textile designs, gorgeous garments, along with strong spices! Its authenticity makes it stand out and ultimately lures my in – obsessed! 

  2. Thailand 

    1thailand

    Images retrieved from @thailandluxe 

    Exotic striking colours,  immaculate scenic views and  eye dropping waters Thailand is for sure my number two dream destination!

  3. Egypt 

    3egypt

     Images retrieved from @egypt 

    An outstanding Arabic culture, rich is heritage, and ancient history. Magnificent artifacts, pyramids, mosques, churches, and much more awaiting my discovery! Truly my number three choices – I totally lied when I said it is in no specific order (above are my top top choices – Top 3)!

  4. Greece

    4greece

     Images retrieved from @welovegrecee_ 

    Vibrant blues and clear views Greece is not short of beauty! It is simply breath taking from its natural water ways to its original historic structures.

  5. Turkey 

    5turkey

      Images retrieved from @travelturkeyy   

    Rich Arabic traditions, divine scrumptious foods , grand in history through its immense architectural structures, along with sacred artifacts and amazing museums. A sight waiting to be seen!

  6. Spain 

    6spain

    Images retrieved from @spain  

    Traditional, festive and full of culture! Spain is a relaxed destination with deep rooted history and mingled with European and Spanish backgrounds.

  7. India 

    7india

    Images retrieved from @culture_indian and @india 

    Strong Indian culture displayed through enormous mosques, temples and other architectural buildings. Stunning hand made garments, authenticly rich foods and much more to glamorize over .

  8. Malaysia

    8malaysia

    Images retrieved from @malaysiamy 

     A Southeast Asian culture intertwined with many giving it a diverse friendly feel. Malaysia is known for its skyscrapers, ooze of colour, and passion through its people, and traditions!

  9. Tanzania 

    9Tanz

    Images retrieved from @mytanzania

    Although Tanzania is Kenya’s neighbour and essentially sister country; there is an outstanding beauty about it which differentiates the two. A must visit on my next trip to Kenya! 

  10. Italy

    10italy

    Images retrieved from @italy.vacations 

    One of Europe’s finest, Italy is recognized for its fine foods, high class designer fashion, and historical architectural buildings amongst many others.

 

   I kind of got lazy with my words but its hard to describe the distinguished difference between these countries based off of knowledge rather than physical experience.Thus that concludes my list of my top 10 dream travel destinations. There is so much to see  in this world, I am sure I missed some great countries. What countries are on your wish list?

Peace and Love,

 

Widaad

 

“I still make sure to go, at least once every year, to a country where things cannot be taken for granted, and where there is either too much law and order or too little.”

Christopher Hitchens

“I’ve always enjoyed traveling and having experience with different cultures and different people. But it’s also a wonderful thing to be able to benefit and enable research, not only in our country but around the world.”

Laura Clark

3 thoughts on “Top 10 Travel Wish List

  1. Fantastic list! I went to Thailand when I was a bit younger, and it was a truly incredible, vibrant, and unique country. I hope you’ll get the chance to see it someday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, I’m enthralled by these vibrant and exotic places! Definitely makes me want to go too! Thanks for following my blog, by the way!! 😀

    Like

Leave a comment